By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Swearing-In Ceremony Due For County Officials
Stanislaus County logo

The Stanislaus County Board of Supervisors will be hosting a Swearing-In Ceremony for the elected County Officials on Monday, Jan. 7, 2019 at 4 p.m.

The Honorable Presiding Judge Dawna Reeves will administer the Oath of Office in the Chambers in the Basement of the City-County Administration Building at 1010 10th St., Modesto. A reception will immediately follow the ceremony in the Basement Lobby.

The following officials will be sworn-in: Terry Withrow, County Supervisor, District 3; Tom Berryhill, County Supervisor, District 4; Don H. Gaekle, Assessor; Kashmir Gill, Auditor-Controller; Donna Linder, Clerk-Recorder; Birgit Fladager, District Attorney; Jeff Dirkse, Sheriff-Coroner; Scott Kuykendall, Superintendent of Schools; and Donna Riley, Treasurer-Tax Collector.