By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Oakdale High School Seniors Recognized for Achievements
class of 2020

The Senior Honors assembly in Oakdale was originally scheduled in May and, at that time, the high school was planning to honor students for outstanding achievement in academics, activities and athletics. In addition, the “Year in Review” video was to be shown. This was to be a time to honor the seniors in front of the student body and to have parents of the award winners present.

Unfortunately, the COVID 19 pandemic and the Governor’s school shutdown mandate forced cancellation of the event.

Following is a list of the award winners, as provided by school officials.

The Oakdale High student body and staff want to congratulate these award winners and the entire Senior Class on their accomplishments over the past four years.

Also, the Year in Review video link can be found at:


Department Achievement Awards

“Outstanding Achievement in a Specific Subject”

Science Department: Kelli-Lyn Roche, Cael Black; Social Studies: Kendal Houck; Foreign Language: Alfie Harris, Kassandra Constantini; Mathematics: Jacob Smith; English: Grace Leijten; Business Department: Trinity Middleton; Art: Kylie Ryland, Alex Cobian, Andrea De La Torre; Agriculture: Caleb Bairos, Tatyn Silva.


Activities Service Award

“Outstanding Achievement in Extra Curricular Activities”

Jade Edwards, Caleb Cole, Kelli-Lyn Roche, Taylor Downing, Cael Black, Michael Medlin, Emily Thomas, Alyssa Parreira, Brian Perez, Faith Vowel, Taylor Downing, Angel Penunuri, Kendra Branch, Kyndall Green, Alisha Martinho, Jazmin Martinez, Paige Morgan, Sophia Schwandt, Jacquelyn Lecouve, Kayden Legan.


Senior Scholar Athlete

Dominic McDonald, Chandler Neal, Andrea York, Madison Blanc.


Senior Athlete of the Year

Stash Perry, Valerie Osborne.


Norm Antinetti Award

(12 Seasons of Sports or four years of competing in three sports)

Kendra Branch, Brandon Martinez.


Mustang of the Year

(Four year contribution to the Mustang Athletic Program)

Peyton Bradford, Kayden Legan.