View Mobile Site
Text Size: Smaller Larger Normal

Oakdale Soroptimist Club Installs Board Of Directors

Oakdale Soroptimist Club Installs Board Of Directors

Board of Directors members shown at the recent Soroptimist International of Oakdale installation include, from left, Charlotte Metcalfe, Suzanne Oden, Tamberly Stone, Cindy Hamilton, Jackie Hair, Christine Serpa-Neugebauer, and President Marcia Speiller. Not pictured: Pam Craig, Lois Kobayashi, Nancy Lilly, and Elaine McConnell.

POSTED August 9, 2017 11:02 a.m.

Soroptimist International of Oakdale installed its 2017-2018 President Marcia Speiller and Board of Directors at a recent luncheon hosted at the Oakdale Golf and Country Club. Along with Speiller, those installed included President Elect Christine Serpa-Neugebauer, Vice President Jackie Hair, Treasurer Lois Kobayashi, Corresponding Secretary Suzanne Oden, Directors Cindy Hamilton and Tamberly Stone, and Delegate Charlotte Metcalfe. Also serving on the Board are Recording Secretary Pam Craig, Parliamentarian Elaine McConnell and Advisor Nancy Lilly. In addition to the officers being installed, Barbara Cook was honored with the 2016-2017 Distinguished Service Award and Cheryl Koff received the President’s Award.


Soroptimist International of Oakdale is part of a non-profit global organization working to improve the lives of women and girls through programs leading to social and economic empowerment. For more information, visit the website, look them up on Facebook at Oakdale Soroptimist, E-mail, or call Nancy Lilly at 607-7605.

Enter a Comment:

You must be logged in to post comments. encourages readers to interact with one another. We will not edit your comments, but we reserve the right to delete any inappropriate responses.

To report offensive or inappropriate comments, contact our editor.

The comments below are from readers of and do not necessarily represent the views of The Newspaper or Morris Multimedia.

No comments have been posted. Log in or Register to post a comment.

Please wait ...